Glen Cova Hotel

Glenclova, Angus DD8 4QS
01575 550350Quote: “WVIE”
Website Wedding Team Contact Venue

Weddings Overview

Glen Cova Hotel Weddings

Glen Clova Hotel is a small family run hotel situated at the foot of beautiful Glen Doll in the Angus Glens. Genuine warm hospitality, relaxing rooms and 5 star lodges alongside tasty locally produced food and great event spaces makes this the ideal venue for your special day.

Stunning views and scenery make an ideal backdrop for your wedding a day to enjoy with your friends and family around you.

For small intimate weddings or larger weddings for up to 120 guests Glen Clova is your venue of choice. Please get in touch to chat about our wedding packages and how we can work with you to create your memorable day.


  • Total No. of bedrooms—10
  • Total No. of Wedding Function rooms—1
  • Same Sex Marriage—Yes
  • Outdoor Wedding Ceremony Facilities—Yes
  • Marquee Weddings—Yes
  • Exclusive Use Weddings—Yes
  • Additional facilities—Stunning views and private grounds

Reception capacity

  • Wedding Breakfast—Up to 120
  • Evening Reception—Up to 120

Wedding season availability

All year round


Hotel Rooms

Our country hotel offers a high standard of accommodation in Scotland with many guests becoming regular visitors.

Luxury Lodges

Enjoy a relaxing retreat in one of our luxury lodges, complete with their own hot tubs & saunas.



For weddings October 2017 – March 2018 we will offer 10% discount plus a complimentary room upgrade to a junior suite or the Old Mill for the bride and groom for 2 nights over their wedding.


  • Min 45 guests attending the wedding
  • When we have a wedding at the hotel we ask that the wedding party take over all the hotel accommodation (10 rooms)
  • Other T&C will be confirmed on enquiry.


Check Availability


The following dates are just a few available “Late Dates” at this venue, you can contact them via the link below if you have specific dates in mind.

Sat 27th Jan – Thurs 26th April 2018
29th April – Fri 11th May 2018
Sun 13th May – Fri 18th May 2018
Sun 20th May – Fri 25th May 2018
Mon 28th May – Fri 1st June 2018
Sun 3rd June – Fri 6th July 2018
Sun 8th July – Fri 13th July 2018
Sun 5th Aug – Fri 10th Aug 2018
Sun 12th Aug – Fri 31st Aug 2018
Sun 2nd Sept – Fri 7th Sept 2018
Sun 9th Sept – Fri 14th Sept 2018
Sun 16th Sept – Fri 21st Sept 2018
Sun 23rd Sept – Thurs 11th Oct 2018
Sun 14th Oct – Fri 16th Nov 2018
Sun 18th Nov – end of year

*All the above dates are subject to availability, and the respective venue’s terms & conditions.

Wedding Fairs

Glen Clova Hotel & Luxury Lodges Wedding Open Day
Sunday 18th March 2018
11.00am to 3.00pm
Free entry
Free parking
Complimentary drink on arrival
Exhibitors: Up to 10


Glen Cova Hotel Showrounds

Viewing by appointment
Free entry
Free parking

Contact this venue directly via the link below to arrange a personal showround to view this wedding venue and discuss your preferences and the available options with their wedding team.

Brochure Request

Back to Menu